Alaska Ballot measure Results

Alaska Ballot measure Results

In presidential politics, Alaska is a safe Republican state. It has voted for a Democratic presidential candidate only once since gaining statehood in 1959 — in 1964, President Lyndon Johnson beat Republican nominee Barry Goldwater by almost 32 points. See 2020 primary results


This measure would create an open primary system where the top four vote-getters would advance to the general election. The winner of the general election would then be decided by ranked-choice voting. The measure would also change certain campaign finance rules.

A “YES” vote supports creating the new system

A “NO” vote opposes creating the new system

Full Results:


  • All times ET.
  • Not all candidates are listed.
  • CNN will broadcast a projected winner only after an extensive review of data from a number of sources.
  • "Flipped seat" denotes a race where the 2020 projected winner is from a different party than the previous winner or incumbent.
  • Both Maine and Nebraska allow electoral votes to be split. In Maine, two of four electoral votes go to the statewide winner and one electoral vote goes to the winner in each of the two congressional districts. In Nebraska, two of five electoral votes go to the winner of the statewide vote. One electoral vote goes to the winner in each of Nebraska's three congressional districts.